10 Points for Making a Decent Effort

Times-Square-Lights

After about a third of a year blogging I’ve really gained a newfound sense of accomplishment as well as the ability to write blogposts about, well, just about anything. Anything meaning things that make me angry, or that are extremely rant worthy—which is basically what all my blogposts are about.

Example:

And that’s not even the end of it. But honestly, I think the rants were fun! They were fun to write about and I never got bored of being reasonably angry once a week. Just being able to express my thoughts and personality through writing was a huge success on its own, but HAVING FUN WHILE DOING IT?!? That’s just a miracle.

But beside that point, running a blog with semi-frequent uploads really reinforced the need to get things done. Just having to see the failing statistics when you failed to upload new content made things so hard on my heart, I felt and saw the need to NOT procrastinate. Also, I learned a handful of new ways to attract attention to my work, to make them sticky to the brains of the audience, as well as the usefulness of knowing how to find or make pictures and videos.

This is what happens when you go on hiatus(aka inactive)...

This is what happens when you go on hiatus(aka inactive)…

aisfhas

It’s been a hard couple of months…

Of course, despite learning all of that, I have an endless list of things I should have and would have done if I had been more educated at the time. Also, had I been educated enough to know how to properly advertise my work, maybe the blog would’ve been more popular. But that’s beside the point, the point is that I probably should have tried to implement more videos and photos into my posts, as some of them were extremely wordy and had maybe one picture.

I gave it my best-est effort, and that's all that matters in the end.

I gave it my best-est effort and that’s all that matters in the end.

I guess my biggest mistake and constant worry was that I’d have nothing to write about, which was basically always the case. Unless I knew what I wanted to write about, I really did not know what to write about. This was a daily struggle for me, and I’m sure, for many other writers out there too. Just make sure to know, that if you’re running a blog, “writers-block” is the most common yet annoying thing to deal with. And the best way to get over that is to do something out of the ordinary or to try something new in order to inspire some new ideas, beliefs, or even dislikes. And of course, always have fun with what you’re writing, I’ve found that topics I had been through or studied myself, saw the most success.

All in all, it was an interesting experience to say the least but it was definitely worth it. I’ve probably learned more real life skills on this one website, then I have in any and all of my high school courses. Just being honest here. But other then that…stay toasty my friends!

OkiesSkees

Leave a Reply

