Animal Abuse is Never Okay.

The title says it all, animal abuse is not okay. I remember there was this one day where I was walking with my sister and my two dogs, and we had let them off the leash at the park so they could run and get exercise. When this couple and their kids walked by, I told my niece to hold onto one of my dogs. But, my niece ended up letting go of my dog. So, my dog ran straight to the couple. I ran after my dog and when I got close enough, I saw that the man had kicked my dog away. I was extremely mad, and it was a one time thing for my dog. But, I cannot imagine how many animals are abused (hurting them physically, neglecting them, not feeding them). I also believe that we need to start raising awareness and help the dogs that are being abused. Some people might just say, “oh, they’re just dogs.” No. They are not just dogs, they are a living organism just like we are. They have feelings, just like us. This applies to all animals; cats, birds, fish even. So, please read this blog post and the blog post linked. Please, help raise awareness of the amount of animal abuses and let’s help them.

Leave a Reply

