Top 5 Manga Recommendation:

a

Throughout the years, I’ve started reading new mangas and finished reading old ones. This probably sounds weeaboo but manga is a big part of my life. In the summer, I probably read at least 100+ chapters every week. On some occasions, I might just read 150 chapters in one sitting. So, I am here today to share a few mangas that I enjoy reading. Some of the mangas might be are gory so I’ll start off with the easy ones.

Before starting terms I will be using include: Shoujo is directed/aimed towards a female audience. Shounen is directed/aimed towards a male audience.

1. Last Game by Amano Shinobu (on-going)

Untitled-5

Genre: Shoujo, Comedy, and Romance.

In my opinion, I really like the art and the plot for this manga. Yes, this is a shoujo (in my opinion, most shoujos are the typical shoujos). But, it’s not like those shoujo where the girl falls in love with the #1 guy in the school instantly. The main character in this manga, actually doesn’t care about love because she’s so focused on her future rather than dating guys.

2. Kuroko no Basuke by Fujimaki Tadatoshi (completed)

Untitled-4

Genre: Comedy, Sports, Shounen, and School Life

Probably one of my favorite manga of all time. Usually I’m not a fan of sports anime/manga but this one is amazing. Yes, like all sports manga/anime it’s exaggerated… okay super exaggerated. So what someone can do a full court shot. To be honest, for be that makes it a lot more intense and just fun to read. It also has a pretty great anime with 3 seasons out. A little warning: in the beginning of the manga the art is not as good as the ending. Like most manga the art improves.

3. Noragami by Adachi Toka (on-going)

Untitled-3

Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Shounen, and Supernatural

This manga is filled with comedy and it also has an anime adaption to it. It is a shounen not a shoujo. In the beginning, its pretty comedic but as the story progresses, it starts to become filled with more action. I personally like this because most chapter is filled with comedy or action.

4. Kuroshitsuji by Tobosa Yana (on-going)

Untitled-2

Genre: Shounen, Supernatural, Action, Mystery, and Historical

When I first read this, it was a boring. But I would still continue to try and read it despite the numerous time I stopped reading. Now, I probably re-read it 4 times already. weeaboo alert There were a few arcs that was boring to me but for the most part I loved it.

5. Tokyo Ghoul by Ishida Sui (completed)

Untitled-1

Genre: Horror, Shounen, Action, and Supernatural

This one is a must read for all those who like action, supernatural, and a lot of gore (the picture above should say something about this). This has an anime adaption (2 seasons) to it which I didn’t watch personally because I thought they’d leave out parts of the manga which they did. There are parts where it’s boring but when the action parts come it is just amazing. But then the wait for the next update is painful. This does have a sequel to it called Tokyo Ghoul:re.


There are other mangas: Big Three: Naruto (completed), Bleach (on-going), and One Piece (on-going), Shingeki no Kyojin (aka Attack on Titan), Fairy Tail, etc. If I did put all the mangas I would recommend, this list would continue for days.

-Victoria

Leave a Reply

